Retiring Dr. Beth Sanborn honored by Lower Gwynedd, Senator Collett, Chief Kenny for 26 years of service

On August 22, the Lower Gwynedd Board of Supervisors, Senator Maria Collett, Kevin Carson of State Representative Liz Hanbidge’s office, Chief Paul Kenny and staff recognized Dr. Beth Sanborn for her service and commitment to the Lower Gwynedd Township Police Department, the Wissahickon School District, and the entire Lower Gwynedd community.

Officer Sanborn is retiring after 26 years of service to Lower Gwynedd where she served as a police office, detective, and a school resource officer.

“She will be sorely missed by all, and we wish her all the best in her retirement and all her future endeavors,” the Township wrote in their September newsletter.

Chief Kenny and Lieutenant Gargan also presented a number of commendations to members of the police department recognizing the officers for their outstanding performance over the past six months. The following officers were recognized:

  • Officer Tim Evard
  • Detective Brendan Ryan
  • Officer Garret Vail
  • Officer John Dobson
  • Sergeant Gerry Hunt
  • Sergent Dan Diedel
  • Officer Dennis Cosgrove
  • Officer Beth Sanborn

Photos: Lower Gwynedd Township, LinkedIn