Ten Eagle Scouts from Whitpain Recognized and Awarded Scouting’s Highest Rank

Ten new Eagle Scouts from Whitpain Township Troop 98 were formally awarded Scouting’s highest rank on August 4th at a ceremony held at the Manor House at Prophecy Creek. This brings to 70 the number of Eagle Scouts minted by Troop 98 since its founding in 1997. 

Over 200 people witnessed the presentation which highlighted the extensive requirements these young men had to complete to attain the rank of Eagle. Former Senior Patrol leader Adam Pieroni spoke on behalf of the entire class, focusing on the extraordinary experience they’ve all enjoyed in Scouting, but, more importantly, how much more capable they’ve become as they enter adulthood. 

Adam Zucker and Ken Wollman of the Whitpain Township Board of Supervisors presented citations to each Eagle. Congratulations to Troop 98’s newest Eagle Scouts: Adam Pieroni, Marc Zamora, William Marcinkowski, Sanjit Shelukar, Evan Meiers, William Bishop, Joel Bjordammen, Keegan McLaughlin, Jeff Cutcher, and Ryan Cleary.