Ambler and Wissahickon Watershed Partners in New Agreement

According to a press release released by the WVWA (Wissahickon Valley Watershed Association) this passed Wednesday, 13 suburban municipalities and the Philadelphia Water Department adopted an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) ordinance to join the Wissahickon Clean Water Partnership.

The release states:

The Agreement states that the municipalities will commit to work together to improve drinking water, mitigate damaging flooding, reduce stream bank erosion, protect fish and wildlife, and restore valuable recreation area throughout the Creek corridor.

Other municipalities that signed the agreement include: North Wales, Lower Gwynedd, Abington, Cheltenham, Lansdale, Montgomery, Philadelphia, Springfield, Upper Dublin, Upper Gwynedd, Whitemarsh, and Whitpain.