Party line vote from local members of the PA General Assembly on a resolution to terminate Wolf’s emergency declaration

Yesterday, both houses of Pennsylvania’s General Assembly passed a resolution that terminates the March 6th Proclamation of Disaster Emergency declared by Governor Tom Wolf due to the coronavirus. The issue will likely end up in court.

From the

After a four-hour debate in which 30 of the 50 senators spoke, the state Senate passed the resolution 31-19 with two Democrats joining Republicans shortly before 8:00 p.m. Almost immediately, the House took up the resolution on concurrence and passed it 121-81.

The action sets up a potential legal battle over next steps. For weeks, legislative Republicans have maintained that because Title 35 of state code says the governor “shall” sign a concurrent resolution that ends the governor’s disaster declaration, he has no choice in the matter such that passage by both chambers effectively ends a declared emergency.

How did the local members of the General Assembly vote?

Representative Mary Joe Daley (D) – No
represents Ambler, Whitpain, and other areas

Representative Todd Stephens (R) – Yes
represents part of Upper Dublin, part of Lower Gwynedd and other areas

Representative Thomas P. Murt (R) – Yes
represents part of Upper Dublin and other areas

Representative Ben Sanchez (D) – No
represents part of Upper Dublin and other areas

Representative Liz Hanbidge (D) – No
represents part of Lower Gwynedd, part of Whitpain and other areas

Senator Maria Collet (D) – No
represents Ambler, Lower Gwynedd, and other areas

Senator Daylin Leach (D) – No
represents Whitpain and other areas

Senator Vincent Hughes (D) – No
represents Upper Dublin and other areas

You can read the full article from here.