Wissahickon and Upper Dublin seniors awarded Corporate National Merit Scholarships

Three high school seniors, one from Wissahickon and two from Upper Dublin, have received highly distinguished Corporate National Merit Scholarships.

From Wissahickon, Vincent Zhang won the Pfizer Inc. Scholarship. 

From Upper Dublin, Thomas Deng won the Mary E. Beyerlie Scholarship, and Landon D. Kullmann won the Aon Scholarship.

They were three of 840 students to receive the awards. Award amounts were not specified by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation, though most range between $1,000 and $10,000 a year over four years.